Twitter, Jenga, and The Year of the Class Act 2.0

I’m a terribly unreliable blogger as it is, but I’ve recently been approached with an exciting new project that will unfortunately eat up most of my time for at least the next few months. BUT I’ve recently started using Twitter less for stalking and more for its intended use (microblogging, right?) so you can find me updating more frequently there, under the ill-conceived name PantsForDogs.

The holidays, of course, are also keeping me really busy these days. My sister Alice came to town from DC as she does every year for Christmas. This time – in her ongoing attempt to engage our mom in language-neutral board game family fun times – she brought Jenga.

Jenga Mom 2

My mom got pretty into it!

Jenga Mom Play

Jenga Mom smile

Alice

Drunk on Jenga fun, sometimes she’d start her move as Alice was still finishing hers. That’s her hand creeping into the shot.

Near the end of 2011 I declared 2012 to be the year of the class act, which at the time meant that I’d be discrete and sensitive about my impending breakup, try to keep my big mouth shut in general, and maybe not throw up from alcohol. I think I nailed the first goal and not so much the others, so I’ll try to keep it going in 2013.

I hope all of you have a great new year. Keep it classy.

1 Comment

Filed under Flushing, language barrier, mom

One response to “Twitter, Jenga, and The Year of the Class Act 2.0

  1. Pingback: Spot It! | kissthegook

Leave a Reply

